People

Matthew Gebbie

Principal Investigator

gebbie@wisc.edu

Postdocs

Wenxiao Guo

wguo36@wisc.edu

“Study the past if you would define the future.”

-Confucius

Graduate Students

Ryan Cashen

rcashen@wisc.edu

“Everything flows and nothing abides; everything gives way and nothing is fixed.”

Heraclitus

Beichen Liu

bliu268@wisc.edu

“Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.”

-Carl Sagan

Jack McAlpine

jmmcalpine@wisc.edu

“If a seagull flies over the sea what flies over the bay?”

-Unknown

Seth Anderson

sanderson72@wisc.edu

“But only in their dreams can people be truly free. It was always thus and always thus will be.”

Robin Williams

Hrishikesh Tupkar

tupkar@wisc.edu

“It always seems impossible until it is done.”

– Nelson Mandela

Elvis Umaña

elvis.umana@wisc.edu

“The greatest gift in life is the ability to think great thoughts and have the strength to take action so those thoughts become reality in this wonderful and abundant world.”

– Jack Black

Sam Johnstone

sgjohnstone@wisc.edu

“To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift”

– Steve Prefontaine

Sila Alemdar

salemdar@wisc.edu

“Those who are determined to walk without rest never feel tired”

– Mustafa Kemal Ataturk

Saam Farzam

mfarzam@wisc.edu

“It is by logic that we prove, but by intuition that we discover”

– Henri Poincaré

Undergraduate Students

AJ Schmeiser

“It’s hard to live in color when you just see black and white.”

—Thomas Rhett

Jack Verich

“We find comfort among those who agree with us – growth among those who don’t.”

—Frank A. Clark

Aaron Dent

“You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.”

― Wayne Gretzky

Rachel Hoetama

“Believe you can and you’re halfway there.”

—Theodore Roosevelt

Binyang Wang

“All beings, within the void, delusively interprets initiation and dissipation.”

―The Perfect Enlightenment Sutra

Theodore Puls

“The future is not what it used to be.”

—Yogi Berra